Catholic believers can restore faith in new Pope

The new Pope has finally been appointed. Cardinal Jorge Mario Bergoglio from Argentina. He is the first non-European pope and will go by the name Pope Francis. The 76-year old is known as a humble man who denied himself of the luxuries previous Buenos Aires cardinals would enjoy. He also would ride the bus to work, as well as cook his own meals.

Personally i can care less about thepope. Don’t get me wrong I have faith, but I Am a strong believer in GOD not a pope. I believe it is very pope-francis-2 someone to idolize someone who is NOT GOD.Someone who is a strong believer god but yet idolizes someone other than GOD? Doesn’t make sense. However everyone is entitled to serve, and idolized whom ever they please.

Although i am not a fan I must admit that i am surprised at how different he is from past popes. Last year he mentioned this to Argentinas priest; “Jesus teaches-us another way: Go out. Go out and share your testimony, go out and interact with your brothers, go out and share, go out and ask. Become the Word in body as well as spirit,” And that in my books he is already wining we don’t live to please anyone other than GOD, at leas thats how i feel.

People might disagree with me or might get offended by what i believe, i do hope he makes a different and help those in need. Do i look up to him? No, Do the decisions he makes interest me? No. Like I mentioned I can care less about the pope. I believe what I believe and I know where my faith stands.

To read the full story check out,

http://news.yahoo.com/francis-first-pope-americas-193844474.html

Leave a Reply

